TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
ToolGuyd published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, based on an automatically generated storefront feature. The list names products but does not disclose how many were purchased, so it is a limited snapshot rather than a sales ranking with verified totals.
ToolGuyd published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, drawing on an automatically generated “top products of the month” feature in its influencer storefront. The list offers a limited look at reader purchases: it does not show sales counts, so the products cannot be ranked by how many units were bought or treated as a measure of overall demand.
The report says Amazon’s storefront feature generated a monthly list of products associated with ToolGuyd. Editor Stuart Deutsch said the list was based on products he had posted about, which limits what it can show: it reflects activity connected to the site’s links, not a broad survey of tool purchases across Amazon. The report identifies 20 products, but gives no unit totals, revenue figures or individual purchase counts.
Deutsch described the information as less detailed than Amazon’s earlier reporting. According to the report, Amazon previously provided more granular data that showed what had been purchased and how many. Deutsch said that feature was removed the year before. He also described problems editing influencer storefront lists and said that, after months of unsuccessful support exchanges and attempts at a workaround, he created a new user account that could edit them.
The author said he found the auto-generated monthly lists through that storefront access. After Prime Day, he also found a “top linked products” tab, but said it offered no more detail. ToolGuyd disclosed that it may earn an affiliate commission when readers buy through its links. Deutsch framed the list as a point of curiosity and an occasional way to notice brands readers mention, rather than as a detailed sales report.
What the List Can Tell Readers
The list gives ToolGuyd readers a small window into products connected to the site’s coverage, but its limits matter. Without purchase counts or a stated ranking method, a product’s appearance does not show whether it sold once or many times, nor how it compares with products outside the list. Readers should treat it as a selection of linked products, not proof that those tools are best sellers or unusually popular across the market.
Even so, the roundup may point readers toward tools they have not encountered before. Deutsch said reader interest in the brand 711L prompted him to order several of its pocket screwdrivers for possible use and review. That example shows how reader purchases and recommendations can inform future coverage, although the report does not establish that the listed products will receive reviews or that any item was bought because of a particular recommendation.
The affiliate disclosure is relevant when interpreting the list. ToolGuyd may receive a commission from qualifying purchases through its links, while Amazon’s data as described in the report does not reveal the number or value of those purchases. The disclosure identifies a potential commercial relationship; it does not, by itself, establish how much revenue the list generated.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Amazon Storefront Data Changed
Deutsch’s report puts the roundup in the context of changes to the information available to affiliate storefront operators. He wrote that Amazon removed a more granular purchase-data feature the previous year, then described difficulties editing his storefront lists. He said a newly created user account eventually allowed him to edit those lists and access the automatically generated monthly product pages.
The report was published after Prime Day. Deutsch said a separate “top linked products” tab had appeared by then, but did not provide additional detail about what data it includes beyond linked products. The source does not specify the exact month covered by the roundup or provide a date range, and it does not publish a product-by-product table of purchase totals. The immediate development is therefore the publication of a limited list, not the release of a complete Amazon sales dataset.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The report does not disclose how many units of any listed product were purchased, the products’ order within the list, or the sales period’s exact dates. It also does not provide revenue, conversion rates or a comparison with earlier months. The source does not explain Amazon’s criteria for generating the “top products” list, so it is unclear whether “top” reflects purchase volume, link activity or another measure.
Because the list is tied to products ToolGuyd posted about, it cannot show what readers bought elsewhere or how the products performed among Amazon customers generally. Amazon’s underlying data and the full methodology are not included in the report. No broader sales trend can be confirmed from the published information.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Reader Feedback Could Shape Coverage
Deutsch invited readers to share what tools they had bought recently and suggested he might publish a separate post asking about reader purchases. He also said he had ordered several 711L products after readers mentioned the brand, with possible use and review consideration. The report does not announce a review schedule or confirm which products will receive coverage.
Further detail would depend on what ToolGuyd or Amazon makes available. Unless purchase counts, date ranges and a clear ranking method are provided, future lists of this kind will remain informal snapshots of products linked through the site rather than verifiable sales rankings.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What did ToolGuyd publish?
ToolGuyd published a list of 20 tools and related products that its readers bought on Amazon last month, based on an automatically generated storefront list.
Does the list show how many of each tool were sold?
No. The report says the feature lists products but does not show whether a product had one purchase, five purchases or 50. It provides no unit totals.
Can the list be treated as an Amazon best-seller ranking?
Not on the information published. The list is tied to products ToolGuyd posted about, and the report does not give Amazon’s ranking criteria or purchase volumes.
Why did ToolGuyd compile the list?
Editor Stuart Deutsch described it mainly as a matter of curiosity and said such lists can sometimes introduce him to less familiar tool brands. He did not present it as a detailed sales analysis.
Does ToolGuyd earn money from the purchases?
The report says ToolGuyd may earn an affiliate commission when someone buys through its links. It does not disclose how many purchases came through those links or how much commission the list generated.
Source: rss
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
